

# **ANNUAL TOWN MEETING**

## 8pm on Wednesday 19 March 2025

### The Murray Hall, Borders Lane, Loughton, IG10 3SB

#### **AGENDA**

- 1 Introduction of Town Councillors.
- To agree the minutes of the Annual Town Meeting held on Tuesday 5 March 2024 as a correct record.
- 3 To take any matters arising from the last meeting.
- 4 To receive reports on the Council's activities from:

Town Mayor of the Council
Chairman of Planning and Licensing Committee
Chairman of Recreation Committee
Chairman of Environment and Heritage Committee
Chairman of Resources and General Services Committee
Cllr Katie Valentine
Cllr Carol Davies
Cllr David Wixley
Cllr Chris Pond
Cllr Michael Owen

- 5 Presentation of the Citizenship Awards.
- Notification to representatives from the local organisations and charities who will receive financial assistance in 2025/26.
- 7 To receive questions from the public concerning matters over which the Town Council has control or some influence.

Signed: CIIr Katie Valentine

**Town Mayor, Loughton Town Council** 

Dated: 12 March 2025

The meeting will close at 10pm at the latest. Tea/coffee will be served after the meeting.

#### LIST OF ATTENDANCE AT MEETINGS MUNICIPAL YEAR 2024/2025

From 15/05/2024 to 12/03/2025

		Council 7 meetings		Planning and Licensing Committee 21 meetings			Recreation Committee 5 meetings				Environment and Heritage Committee 4 meetings				Resources and General Services Committee 5 meetings				Leave of absence granted	
		Attended	Apols. rec'd	Attended	Attended as a non-member	Attended as a substitute	Apols. rec'd	Attended	Attended as a non-member	Attended as a substitute	Apols. rec'd	Attended	Attended as a non-member	Attended as a substitute	Apols. rec'd	Attended	Attended as a non-member	Attended as a substitute	Apols. rec'd	
I Allgood		7			1	3			1	1			2			4			1	
R Brookes		5	2		1				1	1			1			5				
C Davies		6	1	16			5													
W Dodd	#	6	1	14		2	2					3			1					
S Fontenelle		6	1						2				1			5				
A Fricker		6	1			1				1		4								
S Harriman		7				2						3			1					
L House	*	2	4					3			2									
K-W Lee		7		18			3													
N MacKinnon	*	5	1					4			1					4			1	
R Minhas		3	4	15			6													
S Murphy		3	4	14			7													
S Murray		7						4			1					4			1	
J Obaseki		2	3									1			1					
M Owen		6	1													5				
C C Pond		6	1									3			1					
J Riley		7		20			1		1					1						
M Stubbings		7				1		5								5				
R Sylvan		7						4												
C Ubah	*	5		13		5			1			1								
K Valentine		6	1					5				4								
D Wixley		7			1	2		5					2	2			3	2		

<sup>\*</sup> Ballot Papers for Broadway and Debden Wards were incorrect at election on 2/5/24. Extraordinary Meeting held on 29 May to resolve Committee membership details and election of TM and DTM once councillors confirmed. #Final member of Planning & Licensing Committee confirmed for 29 July 2024 meeting.